Digi-Key Virtual Lighting Conference Available Live on Your Desktop

THIEF RIVER FALLS, Minnesota, USA - August 25, 2010

WHAT: Electronic components distributor Digi-Key Corporation, in partnership with EE|Times Group, will present a virtual conference entitled "Digi-Key Symposium: Lighting and System Design" Thursday, August 26, 2010.

WHO: Sponsored by Digi-Key Corporation Cree, NXP, Osram, STMicroelectronics, Texas Instruments, Diodes Inc., Microchip Technology, Tyco Electronics.

WHEN: Thursday, August 26, 2010 – See conference schedule for session times.
10:15 a.m. – 5 p.m. Central Time
(11:15 a.m. – 6 p.m. EDT; 8:15 a.m. – 3 p.m. PDT)

WHERE: Attend the virtual conference online from the comfort of your own office or living room.

For more information and to register for the Digi-Key Symposium: Lighting and System Design virtual event, go to http://eetimes.com/virtualshows/lighting.

About Digi-Key Corporation

Digi-Key Corporation, based in Thief River Falls, Minn., is a global, full-service provider of both prototype/design and production quantities of electronic components, offering more than three million products from over 650 quality name-brand manufacturers. With over one million products in stock and an impressive selection of online resources, Digi-Key is committed to stocking the broadest range of electronic components in the industry and providing the best service possible to its customers. Additional information and access to Digi-Key's broad product offering is available on the Digi-Key website.

Editorial Contact for Digi-Key Corporation
Erica Hanson
publicrelations@digikey.com