Digi-Key Corporation to Sponsor the STMicroelectronics Virtual Conference 'Robust Ecosystem = Embedded Success'

THIEF RIVER FALLS, Minnesota, USA - November 24, 2010

Electronic components distributor Digi-Key Corporation, recognized by design engineers as having the industry's broadest selection of electronic components available for immediate shipment, today announced it is a Gold Sponsor for the STMicroelectronics Virtual Conference Robust Ecosystem = Embedded Success.

This virtual conference, hosted by EE |Times Group, will begin at 10:15 a.m. Central Time (11:15 a.m. EST; 8:15 a.m. PST) on Thursday, December 2.

During this virtual conference, experts on microcontroller hardware, embedded tools, operating software, and applications development - drawn from working design teams as well as vendor engineering groups - will challenge the engineer's thinking while they navigate the path from simply picking an MCU to entering an ecosystem.

Prior to the STMicroelectronics virtual conference, attendees may review the user experience and functionality that will be available during the conference.

Please see the program schedule below for more information about the STMicroelectronics Robust Ecosystem = Embedded Success virtual conference.

Session Time Presented by
Keynote Address 10:15-11 a.m. Central Time
(11:15 a.m.-12 p.m. EST; 8:15-9 a.m. PST)
Michael Barr, President, Netrino
Challenges in High-Performance Embedded Designs 11 a.m.-12 p.m. Central Time
(12-1 p.m. EST; 9-10 a.m. PST)
Alec Bath, Applications Engineer, and Markus Mayr, Product Marketing Engineer, STMicroelectronics
Development Tools 12:30-1:30 p.m. Central Time
(1:30-2:30 p.m. EST; 10:30-11:30 a.m. PST)
Panelists from STMicroelectronics, ARM, and IAR Systems
RTOSs and Communications Stacks without Tears 1:30-2:30 p.m. Central Time
(2:30-3:30 p.m. EST; 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. PST)
Christian Legare, Vice President, Micrium
Accurate Power Estimation in Low-Power Design 2:30-3:30 p.m. Central Time
(3:30-4:30 p.m. EST; 12:30-1:30 p.m. PST)
Stuart McLaren, Product Marketing Manager, and Sean Newton, Applications Engineer, STMicroelectronics
The Challenge of Applications 3:30-4:30 p.m. Central Time
(4:30-5:30 p.m. EST; 1:30-2:30 p.m. PST)
Panelists to be announced

For more information and to register for the STMicroelectronics Robust Ecosystem = Embedded Success virtual conference, visit http://www.eetimes.com/VirtualShows/Mcu.

Digi-Key Corporation focuses on providing customers with superior service, which includes product selection and availability, on-time delivery, and responsiveness. Using leading-edge processes and state-of-the-art technologies, Digi-Key serves a global customer base from its 600,000 square foot facility in Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA.

About Digi-Key Corporation

Digi-Key Corporation, based in Thief River Falls, Minn., is a global, full-service provider of both prototype/design and production quantities of electronic components, offering more than three million products from over 650 quality name-brand manufacturers. With over one million products in stock and an impressive selection of online resources, Digi-Key is committed to stocking the broadest range of electronic components in the industry and providing the best service possible to its customers. Additional information and access to Digi-Key's broad product offering is available on the Digi-Key website.